Yarn Along: In Threes

Well, hello there. I haven’t been in this space in almost a year. One of my dear children spilled beer on my computer and it’s been out of commission until just yesterday! I’m so happy to not be operating on only an iPad anymore. A lot has happened in a year, mostly because we added a sweet new baby girl to our family! I posted a little announcement and some of our favorite photos of her in the previous post here.

yarnalong

I hope to finish this little In Threes for Sophia tonight. I recently went to the NW Charlotte Mason Educator’s conference and bought this book to read beforehand, but cut it too close so I’m reading it now. Lovely, inspiring book. A favorite quote: after dwelling in depth on the history of the world’s greatest minds keeping notebooks of all sorts, Bestvater tells us that:

Charlotte Mason, under her usual banner, takes what is set aside for the enlightened and scholarly and offers it to children, “the least of these.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along: In Threes

  1. Jeanette says:

    congrats on your lovely little girl. that cardigan is wonderful and love the color!

  2. Lisa A says:

    Congratulations on your beautiful baby! (I loved seeing your wraps in the photos as well, such pretty colorways). The Living Page is my number one favorite book that has to do with Charlotte Mason that’s not by CM herself.

Leave a Reply

